Dec 18

A Saturday Silliness at last!

[The Saturday Silliness]

It’s been a long time, but Leoni and I are back together this weekend for a Saturday Silliness! Join us this Saturday (December 20) for the usual silly banter in between your requests. We start at the usual time of 20:00 CET (19:00 UTC).

Dec 17

Ho ho ho, Christmas Special!

[BBB]

 

It’s the “Christmas Special” tonight (Wednesday December 17), which means there’ll be lots of tunes that have a cynical stab at the Christmas market. Also I’m going to try out the web stream again – the permalink is always live.bozretro.com! I’ve gone back to my old providers, Bambuser, who have been good to me in the past, plus it’s nice not to have to rely on the behemoth that is Google all the time.

If you haven’t heard the good news over on SLAY Radio, the show archive is back! There’s a gap of shows at the moment between The Big Crash and last week when the download page was activated again – these shows will be added manually as time permits. In the meantime, I’m randomly uploading some of my shows that I’ve recorded locally. Check out shows.bozretro.com for the list.

Come along and celebrate Christmas a little earlier, tonight at 20:00 CET / 19:00 UTC / 14:00 EST / 11:00 PST / Thursday 06:00 AEDT!

Dec 01

Fiber Ahoy / Next BBB with Video Feed!

[BBB]

In order to celebrate the fact that Fiber Day has arrived, I’m going to do something that I haven’t done on my show for a long time – broadcast it by video as well!

Regular listeners will know that a dedicated fiber connection was FINALLY being switched on December 1. That day has come and, after an evening of testing, everything is looking good.

About a year ago, I also experimented with broadcasting a video feed. Unfortunately, the bandwidth of the old ADSL connection (which I called “two tin cans and a piece of string”) just couldn’t handle it and I had to abandon that idea.

But with the fiber connection, I have the bandwidth. And I’m going to use Youtube! Add this link to your bookmarks ready for Wednesday: http://live.bozretro.com. At the moment you’ll see a countdown but, at 20:00 CET, I’ll start transmitting – hopefully anyway!

I hope you can join me in this first experimental simulcast. Where we go from here all depends on the success!

Nov 18

BBB Ten Year Anniversary Recording Available

[BBB]

FINALLY! The source recording of the BBB Ten Year Anniversary is now available! I mention “source recording” because it’s as we heard it, i.e. before the SLAY Radio compressor does its extra magic before you guys hear it.

You can get it from www.bozretro.com/shows/BBB10.mp3.